Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Headbourne Worthy Parish Council

About Us

Headbourne Worthy is a small rural parish located to the north of Winchester.  The village is predominantly residential, with a few businesses, and outlying farmsteads.

Headbourne Worthy Parish Council represents the residents of the village, particularly with regard to consultations from higher tiers of local and national government, and planning applications.  The Parish Council is responsible for the maintenance of the War Memorial at St Swithun's Church, the footpaths that cross the village, and the bus shelters.  We also conduct small projects to improve the community, for example bulb planting on the village verges.  The Parish Council is also able to escalate any issues or concerns that residents have to the appropriate organisation.  Details of all meetings are published on the village noticeboards approximately a week before a meeting.  If you would like to receive this information via email, please contact the Clerk.

Residents are welcome to contact the Clerk or Councillors, or to attend any Parish Council meetings.  If an issue is of significant local interest, additional meetings may be arranged.

The Parish Council receives its income via residents' Council Tax.  The amount received, the Precept, is shown on each household's Council Tax Bill.

Councillors

Name Role/Responsibilities Email Address Phone Register of Interests

Claire Welland

Chair

Website

clairew@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 885670

Christine Clarke-Smith

Vice-Chair

christine@headbourneworthy.org.uk

David Barrow

Emergency Plan

david@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 886405

Claire Duncan

Barton Farm Forum

claired@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 889411

Gimma MacPherson

Footpaths

Lengthsman

gimma@headbourneworthy.org.uk

Jane Rutter

Newsletter Editor

jane@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 884981

Giles Vigor-Robertson

Village Design Statement

The Parish Boundary is outlined in blue. The Parish Boundary is outlined in blue.

Parish Clerk, Jill Judge

The Clerk's main responsibility is to ensure that the council is run competently.  Because Headbourne Worthy is a small parish, the Clerk is also responsible for the financial management of the council, the annual budget and the preparation of accounts for audit.

clerk@headbourneworthy.org.uk

01962 776233

Lainston Farm House, Sparsholt, SO21 2LR.